Meesho Product Image Requirements for Sellers

Meesho does not publish a machine-readable image specification and its supplier portal returns HTTP 403 to every request, so no official spec was obtained. This page instead sets out what a Meesho seller can actually rely on: the principles that hold across Indian marketplaces, the verified Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra and Ajio specs, and Fluxx's own ₹48.37 per image.

By Akshita, Product Photography Writer ·

Key facts

  • Meesho publishes no machine-readable image spec — the supplier portal returns HTTP 403 to every request, so no figure here is presented as a Meesho requirement.
  • The verified comparison points are Amazon.in at 1001 px minimum with a pure white RGB 255,255,255 background, Flipkart at 1000 x 1000 px JPEG, Myntra at 1080 x 1440 px and 3:4, and Ajio at over 1000 px in both dimensions.
  • For apparel, Flipkart and Myntra both require a light grey background with a soft shadow and will not accept white, while Amazon.in requires pure white at RGB 255,255,255.
  • Ajio asks for a product that fills 80–85% of the frame for all angles and 100% for detail shots.
  • Fluxx.work costs 12 credits per image, which is ₹48.37 per image on the ₹2,999 Pro plan.
  • Confirm image specs inside the Meesho supplier panel before a bulk upload of 10 or more SKUs, since the panel is the only authoritative place for a spec the public web does not state.

Why you cannot get a Meesho image spec

The supplier portal at supplier.meesho.com returns HTTP 403 to every request, directly and through a proxy, and no archived snapshot carries an image requirements page. That is a technical block, not a claim that Meesho has no requirements — it plainly does, since it reviews and rejects submissions. The distinction matters because a page that invents a plausible 1000 x 1000 px rule reads exactly like a page that verified one, and a seller following it could lose a batch of listings. Where a number cannot be sourced, this page says so instead of filling the gap.

What to do before a bulk upload

Log into the Meesho supplier panel and open its own catalogue or image guidance before you commit a large batch. The panel is the only place the current requirements appear, and it is the same place that will reject your files. If the panel states a size, background or format rule, treat that as authoritative over anything on this page.

The principles that hold everywhere anyway

Some choices are safe across every Indian marketplace, whatever Meesho's own rules turn out to be. A square image of 1000 x 1000 px or larger satisfies the verified floors at Amazon.in, Flipkart and Ajio at once. A clean, evenly lit product on a plain background passes the background rules that Amazon.in, Flipkart, Myntra and Ajio all state in some form, with apparel the single exception that needs light grey. Showing the product alone, with no text, watermarks, props or mannequin, is consistent across all four. Getting those four things right means a batch is likely compliant before you ever confirm the platform's specific numbers.

The apparel exception you should plan for

If your catalog is clothing, expect a light grey background with a soft shadow somewhere in the workflow, because both Flipkart and Myntra state that requirement and refuse white. Even if Meesho turns out to accept white, a light grey master file can be recoloured to white for Amazon.in, while a white file cannot easily gain the soft shadow that light grey requires.

What the verified marketplaces actually require

Amazon.in states at least 1001 px on the longest side with a pure white RGB 255,255,255 background, a product occupying at least 85% of the image area, and no text, logos or watermarks; a failure could result in the suspension of your seller account. Amazon's help also sets a 500 px floor, a 10,000 px ceiling, 72 dpi minimum and a recommendation of at least six additional images plus one video. The Flipkart figures come from Fynd's integration documentation: at least 1000 x 1000 px, JPEG only, white or light grey, minimum 2 images and 3 preferred. Myntra, also from Fynd's docs, states 1080 x 1440 px or more, 72 dpi or more, a 3:4 aspect ratio, 500 KB to 1 MB, JPEG only, and front, side and back mandatory. Ajio states 200 KB to 1 MB, a 1:1.25 aspect ratio, more than 1000 px in both dimensions, 72 dpi, JPEG or PNG, and a light background including white.

How much to trust each source

The Amazon.in figures come from Amazon's own seller help pages, read through a reader proxy because the pages are JavaScript-rendered, so re-check them in a logged-in browser before relying on them for a high-volume upload. The Flipkart, Myntra and Ajio figures come from Fynd's integration documentation rather than each platform's own site, so they are secondary.

What an image actually costs, whichever platform it lands on

Image specs change; cost per image does not, and it is the number that decides whether a reshoot is affordable. Fluxx.work charges 12 credits per image, which works out at ₹48.37 per image on the ₹2,999 Pro plan, ₹42.01 on the ₹9,999 Business plan and ₹37.82 on the ₹24,999 Agency plan. Credits never expire and failed generations are refunded. Against that, Ckstudio's own Delhi rate guide lists white-background images at ₹45–75 per image and model shots at ₹400–500 per image, so the saving on a 100-SKU catalog is not marginal. The same source gives a mid-tier studio day rate of ₹22,000 in Central Delhi, ₹19,000 in Gurgaon and ₹18,000 in Noida, with GST 18% usually excluded.

Do not average across cities

Studio pricing is quoted per city and per provider. Ckstudio's Mumbai and Jaipur tables are that studio's own market commentary rather than local rate cards, and no independent rate card was found for either city. Treat a city's figure as coming from the provider that published it, never as that city's going rate.

Building a Meesho batch that survives a spec you cannot see

The practical answer to an unpublished spec is a two-track catalog. Keep one master set shot large, on a neutral background, with the product alone and framed with room to crop, and then export per-platform variants from it. A 1001 px pure white JPEG covers Amazon.in, a 1000 x 1000 px JPEG on light grey covers Flipkart apparel, and a 1080 x 1440 px JPEG at 3:4 covers Myntra. Because the master is the expensive asset and the exports are cheap, a later change to Meesho's requirements costs you re-exports rather than a new shoot.

Which image to make first

Build the strictest variant first, which for most sellers is the Amazon.in main image: pure white, at least 1001 px, product at 85% of the frame. Everything else on this page is a relaxation of that image, so starting there means every subsequent export is a simplification rather than a repair.

Main image requirements across Indian marketplaces — Meesho's column is marked not published
RequirementAmazon.inFlipkartMeesho
Minimum main image sizeAt least 1001 px on the longest sideAt least 1000 x 1000 pxNot published
Main image backgroundPure white, RGB 255,255,255 / #FFFFFFWhite or light greyNot published
Apparel backgroundPure whiteLight grey with a soft shadow; white will not be acceptedNot published
FormatJPEG, TIFF, PNG, non-animated GIF; JPEG recommended, 72 dpi minimumJPEG onlyNot published
Product fillAt least 85% of the image areaNot statedNot published
Images per listingNot stated; at least 6 additional images plus 1 video recommendedMinimum 2, 3 preferredNot published
Maximum file sizeNot statedNot statedNot published
Source statusOfficial Amazon seller help pages (re-check in a logged-in browser)Secondary — Fynd integration docsNo source obtained

Benefits

auto_awesome

A catalog planned on verified numbers instead of repeated guesswork

bolt

One master shoot that exports to Amazon.in, Flipkart, Myntra and Ajio variants

verified

No wasted reshoot after a rejection from a spec you assumed rather than read

How It Works

1

1

Upload your product photo to Fluxx.work.

2

2

Generate a 1000 x 1000 px or larger master on a neutral background, and a light grey variant for apparel.

3

3

Export pure white, 1001 px variants for Amazon.in and square or 3:4 variants for Flipkart, Myntra and Ajio, then confirm the current Meesho rules in the supplier panel.

Best Practices

Common Mistakes

Trusted by 1,200+ businesses worldwide

starstarstarstarstar

“The level of depth in these AI generations is indistinguishable from a ₹5L studio shoot. It's transformed our e-commerce game.”

AK

Arjun K.

CEO, Kids Apparel Brand · Bengaluru

starstarstarstarstar

“Our click-through rate jumped by 34%. The textures and lighting are so realistic, customers can almost feel the product.”

SP

Sneha P.

Founder, Coffee Brand · Coorg

starstarstarstarstar

“I was worried the product would look different across images. The identity lock is real — colours, logo, everything stays pixel-perfect.”

RM

Rahul M.

Head of Growth, Men's Fashion · Delhi

starstarstarstarstar

“The AI-contextual backgrounds just work. It reads the product and picks the right aesthetic. We've stopped paying for stock photo subscriptions.”

PS

Priya S.

Founder, Skincare Brand · Mumbai

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can't I find Meesho's product image requirements anywhere?

Meesho's supplier portal returns HTTP 403 to every request and no archived image requirements page exists, so no official spec could be obtained. The supplier panel is the only place the current rules appear.

What image size should I use for Meesho if no spec is published?

A square image of at least 1000 x 1000 px is the safest default, because that single size satisfies the verified minimums at Amazon.in at 1001 px, Flipkart at 1000 x 1000 px and Ajio at over 1000 px in both dimensions.

Does Meesho need a white background like Amazon?

That is not published, so it cannot be stated. Amazon.in requires pure white RGB 255,255,255, while Flipkart and Myntra require light grey with a soft shadow for apparel, so shoot a light grey master and export the white variant from it.

Will the same product photos work on Meesho, Flipkart and Amazon?

Not for apparel. Amazon.in requires a pure white main image while Flipkart and Myntra require light grey with a soft shadow and will not accept white, so the same SKU needs at least 2 main image variants.

How much does it cost to produce a batch of product images?

Fluxx.work charges 12 credits per image, which is ₹48.37 per image on the ₹2,999 Pro plan and ₹37.82 on the ₹24,999 Agency plan, against Ckstudio's published Delhi rate card of ₹45–75 per white-background image.

What should I check before a Meesho bulk upload?

Confirm size, background, format and image count in the Meesho supplier panel first, then test 2 to 3 SKUs before submitting a full batch, since the panel applies the requirements that no public page states.

Why Fluxx.work

Fluxx.work costs 12 credits per image — ₹48.37 per image on the ₹2,999 Pro plan — with failed generations refunded and credits that never expire. That is what makes a multi-variant, per-platform catalog affordable, because you pay for the images you keep rather than for a studio day.

Related Pages

Get started — no card needed to sign up

Start with the ₹475 Trial pack (95 credits). See your product in a professional photo shoot in under 2 minutes.

Generate Free Photos →