Filling Every Image Slot a Marketplace Listing Actually Needs

One complete listing image set costs 84 credits: 7 images at 12 credits each, matching Amazon's recommendation of at least 6 additional images plus 1 video. The same SKU needs two different main images, because Amazon.in requires pure white at 1001 px or more, while Flipkart and Myntra require light grey with a soft shadow.

Last updated:

Key facts

  • A full 7-image listing set is 84 credits, exactly matching Amazon's recommendation of at least 6 additional images plus 1 video alongside the main image.
  • Amazon.in requires the main image on pure white, RGB 255,255,255, at at least 1001 px on the longest side with the product filling at least 85% of the image area.
  • Flipkart and Myntra state that a white apparel background will not be accepted and require light grey with a soft shadow, so pure white and light grey count as 2 separate 12-credit generations.
  • Flipkart and Myntra both list a minimum of 1000 x 1000 px in Fynd integration documentation, with Flipkart accepting JPEG only and Myntra requiring 1080 x 1440 at a 3:4 aspect ratio.
  • Both the Flipkart and Myntra apparel rules are SECONDARY: Flipkart states 1000 x 1000 px minimum and Myntra 1080 x 1440 px at 3:4, from Fynd integration documentation rather than either platform's own page.
  • Per-image cost falls from ₹67.86 on the 95-credit ₹475 Starter pack to ₹37.82 on the 7,936-credit ₹24,999 Agency pack, and 1 image at the Agency rate is about ₹37.82.

What a complete listing image set actually requires

Most marketplaces expect a pure background main image for compliance, several supporting angles that show the product from different sides, at least one shot highlighting a specific feature or detail, and increasingly a lifestyle or in-use image higher up the gallery. Sellers who only fill the main-image slot and leave the rest blank or reused are leaving conversion on the table, since gallery completeness is one of the few listing factors entirely within a seller's control.

Managing this across many listings, not just one

Sellers with dozens or hundreds of live listings need the same slot set filled consistently across every one of them, and need to refresh specific slots (like a lifestyle shot) without redoing the whole listing when a marketplace's image guidelines shift. Treating listing image prep as a repeatable workflow — rather than a one-off task per SKU — is what makes it manageable at seller scale.

Marketplace main-image rules compared (Fluxx credits per image are 12)
ChannelBackgroundMinimum sizeFormat
Amazon.inPure white, RGB 255,255,255 / #FFFFFFAt least 1001 px on the longest sideJPEG, TIFF, PNG, non-animated GIF
Amazon USPure white, RGB 255,255,255500 px minimum, 1,000+ px recommendedJPEG, TIFF, PNG, non-animated GIF
Flipkart (Fynd docs, SECONDARY)White or light grey; light grey with a soft shadow required for apparelAt least 1000 x 1000 pxJPEG only
Myntra (Fynd docs, SECONDARY)White or light grey; light grey with a soft shadow required for apparel1080 x 1440 px or more at 3:4JPEG only
Ajio (Fynd docs, SECONDARY)Any light background including whiteMore than 1000 px in both height and widthJPEG or PNG
EtsyNot stated in Etsy's image requirementsAt least 2000 px recommended.jpg, .gif, .png, .svg, .heic

Benefits

auto_awesome

Fills every listing image slot, not just the mandatory main image

bolt

Consistent slot coverage applied across many listings at once

verified

Individual slots can be refreshed independently without redoing the whole set

How It Works

1

1

Upload the source product photo.

2

2

Select the target marketplace and its image slot requirements.

3

3

Generate the full slot set: main, gallery, feature, lifestyle.

4

4

Publish across listings and refresh slots as needed.

Best Practices

Common Mistakes

Trusted by 1,200+ businesses worldwide

starstarstarstarstar

“We used to book a studio every quarter. Now one product photo gives us the hero, lifestyle and detail shots in a single pass, and the catalogue finally looks like one brand instead of six separate shoots.”

MT

Marcus T.

Founder, Home Goods Brand · Austin, TX

starstarstarstarstar

“The garment is genuinely the same in every frame — colour, print and trims all hold. That was the part I did not believe until we ran our own SKUs through it.”

DR

Dana R.

Head of Ecommerce, Activewear · Brooklyn, NY

starstarstarstarstar

“Glass and reflections are where most tools fall apart. Ours come out clean, so we can photograph a new scent the week it launches instead of waiting on a studio slot.”

LA

Layla A.

Founder, Fragrance Brand · Dubai, UAE

starstarstarstarstar

“Metal finish and stone detail survive a zoom now, which is what our listings actually needed. We stopped reshooting pieces that came back soft.”

OS

Omar S.

Marketing Director, Jewellery · Abu Dhabi, UAE

starstarstarstarstar

“The textures and lighting are so realistic that customers tell us they can almost feel the product. We reshoot far less than we used to.”

SP

Sneha P.

Founder, Coffee Brand · Coorg, India

starstarstarstarstar

“The AI-contextual backgrounds just work. It reads the product and picks the right aesthetic. We've stopped paying for stock photo subscriptions.”

PS

Priya S.

Founder, Skincare Brand · Mumbai, India

Frequently Asked Questions

How many credits does a full marketplace listing image set take?

84 credits for 7 images: 12 credits buys each one, and 7 covers a main image plus the 6 additional images Amazon recommends alongside 1 video. Amazon does not state an image maximum, only the 6-plus-1 recommendation.

Why does the same apparel SKU need two different backgrounds?

Amazon.in requires the main image on pure white, RGB 255,255,255, at 1001 px or more with at least 85% fill, while Flipkart and Myntra state a white apparel background will not be accepted and require light grey with a soft shadow. Two versions cost 24 credits.

Can one source photo satisfy both an Amazon.in and a Myntra main image?

It can produce both: 12 credits generates the pure white version and 12 credits generates the light grey one. Myntra states 1080 x 1440 px or more at 3:4 and Flipkart 1000 x 1000 px, both taken from Fynd integration documentation rather than the platforms' own pages.

What does a 20-SKU listing refresh cost in credits?

1,680 credits at 84 credits a SKU set, or 2,520 credits if all 20 SKUs need both a pure white Amazon.in version and a light grey Flipkart/Myntra version. The ₹24,999 Agency pack holds 7,936 credits and covers 661 images.

Why Fluxx.work

Fluxx.work generates a full listing's image slots from one source, so sellers aren't stuck manually assembling each slot from scratch per marketplace.

Related Pages

Get started — no card needed to sign up

Start free, then 7 images for $5 with the Starter pack. See your product in a professional photo shoot in under 2 minutes.

Generate Free Photos →