AI Photography for Supplement Catalogs That Need Label Clarity

Supplement labels have to stay legible at the resolution each channel requires: Amazon US recommends 1,000+ px, Amazon India asks for at least 1001 px, Google Merchant Center recommends around 1500 x 1500 px, and Etsy recommends at least 2,000 px. A 7-image set costs 84 credits, and 4K costs the same as 1K.

Last updated:

Key facts

  • Amazon US recommends 1,000+ px on the longest side, the threshold that enables zoom, against a hard minimum of 500 px and a 10,000 px maximum.
  • Amazon.in sets the minimum at 1001 px on the longest side with the product at least 85% of the image area.
  • Google Merchant Center recommends around 1500 x 1500 px and a product fill between 75% and 90%.
  • Etsy recommends at least 2,000 px with the first photo at least 635 px, and images over 1 MB may not finish uploading.
  • A 7-image supplement set is 84 credits at 12 credits an image, QA verification adds 12 more per image, and background removal is 2 credits.
  • Per-image cost runs from ₹67.86 on the ₹475 Starter pack to ₹37.82 on the ₹24,999 Agency pack, and credits never expire.

Real output from Fluxx.work

Generated from a single uploaded product photo — Food & beverage packaging

AI-generated packaged food product image with the label text kept legible
AI-generated packaged food product image with the label text kept legible
AI-generated packaged food product image with the label text kept legible

See more examples in the Fluxx.work gallery

Label legibility is part of the sale

A blurry or low-resolution label on a supplement listing is a red flag for buyers used to scrutinizing ingredient panels and certifications before purchasing. Fluxx.work preserves label text and certification marks sharply from the source photo, so the product page can carry that trust signal without the buyer needing to hunt for a clearer image elsewhere.

Staying inside claim boundaries visually

Supplement marketing operates under real restrictions on implying medical or health outcomes, and imagery is part of what regulators and platforms scrutinize. Generating imagery from the actual bottle and packaging, rather than adding suggestive lifestyle context implying a specific health result, keeps the catalog visually compliant while still looking clean and professional.

Resolution that keeps a supplement label legible on each channel
ChannelMinimum pixelsRecommended pixelsSize or count cap
Amazon US500 px on the longest side1,000+ px, the point zoom turns on10,000 px on the longest side; maximum file size not stated
Amazon IndiaAt least 1001 px on the longest sideNo separate recommendation published10,000 px on the longest side; maximum file size not stated
Google Merchant Center500 x 500 pxAround 1500 x 1500 px64 megapixels and 16 MB
ShopifyNo minimum published2048 x 2048 px for square images5000 x 5000 px or 25 megapixels, file under 20 MB
Etsy635 px for the first photoAt least 2,000 pxImages over 1 MB may not finish uploading; up to 20 photos and 2 videos

Benefits

auto_awesome

Sharp, legible labels and certifications across the catalog

bolt

Visually grounded imagery that avoids overstated claims

verified

Consistent clinical-clean aesthetic across a full product line

photo_camera

Faster turnaround for formula or label updates

How It Works

1

1

Upload a photo of the supplement bottle or packaging.

2

2

Apply a clean, label-legible style preset.

3

3

Generate accurate imagery across the product line.

Best Practices

Common Mistakes

Trusted by 1,200+ businesses worldwide

starstarstarstarstar

“We used to book a studio every quarter. Now one product photo gives us the hero, lifestyle and detail shots in a single pass, and the catalogue finally looks like one brand instead of six separate shoots.”

MT

Marcus T.

Founder, Home Goods Brand · Austin, TX

starstarstarstarstar

“The garment is genuinely the same in every frame — colour, print and trims all hold. That was the part I did not believe until we ran our own SKUs through it.”

DR

Dana R.

Head of Ecommerce, Activewear · Brooklyn, NY

starstarstarstarstar

“Glass and reflections are where most tools fall apart. Ours come out clean, so we can photograph a new scent the week it launches instead of waiting on a studio slot.”

LA

Layla A.

Founder, Fragrance Brand · Dubai, UAE

starstarstarstarstar

“Metal finish and stone detail survive a zoom now, which is what our listings actually needed. We stopped reshooting pieces that came back soft.”

OS

Omar S.

Marketing Director, Jewellery · Abu Dhabi, UAE

starstarstarstarstar

“The textures and lighting are so realistic that customers tell us they can almost feel the product. We reshoot far less than we used to.”

SP

Sneha P.

Founder, Coffee Brand · Coorg, India

starstarstarstarstar

“The AI-contextual backgrounds just work. It reads the product and picks the right aesthetic. We've stopped paying for stock photo subscriptions.”

PS

Priya S.

Founder, Skincare Brand · Mumbai, India

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the smallest image size a supplement label can survive on Amazon?

Amazon's hard minimum is 500 px on the longest side and anything below that cannot be uploaded, but 1,000+ px is the recommendation and the point at which zoom turns on; Amazon.in asks for at least 1001 px.

How many pixels do I need for a legible ingredient panel?

Etsy recommends at least 2,000 px and Google Merchant Center recommends around 1500 x 1500 px, while Amazon only guarantees zoom from 1,000+ px, so 1500 to 2000 px is the safe working range.

What does a 30-SKU supplement line cost in credits?

At 7 images per SKU a 30-SKU line is 210 images, which is 2,520 credits at 12 credits an image and fits inside the ₹9,999 Business pack's 2,857 credits.

Can I regenerate a supplement label after a formula change cheaply?

Yes, regeneration is priced per image at 12 credits, so re-shooting a 10-SKU line at 7 images each is 70 images or 840 credits, and credits never expire between label revisions.

Does a white background hurt or help a supplement listing?

Amazon requires a pure white RGB 255,255,255 main image with the product at 85% of the frame, while Shopify publishes no background rule at all, so 1 white master image serves both channels.

What is the per-image price gap between the Starter and Agency packs?

The ₹475 Starter pack gives 7 images at ₹67.86 an image and the ₹24,999 Agency pack gives 661 images at ₹37.82, and 4K output costs the same credits as 1K.

Why Fluxx.work

Supplement buyers scrutinize labels closely, and Fluxx.work keeps that detail sharp while staying grounded to the real product.

Related Pages

Get started — no card needed to sign up

Start free, then 7 images for $5 with the Starter pack. See your product in a professional photo shoot in under 2 minutes.

Generate Free Photos →