AI Photography for Electronics Brands on a Fast Refresh Cycle
Electronics images have to satisfy channel caps rather than a marketplace rule of their own: Shopify allows up to 5000 x 5000 px or 25 megapixels under 20 MB, Google Merchant Center caps at 64 megapixels and 16 MB, and Amazon accepts 500 to 10,000 px. A 25-SKU catalogue at 7 images each is 175 images, or 2,100 credits.
Last updated:
Key facts
- Shopify accepts any size up to 5000 x 5000 px or 25 megapixels and a file smaller than 20 MB; 2048 x 2048 px displays best for square images.
- Google Merchant Center needs at least 500 x 500 px, recommends around 1500 x 1500 px, and caps images at 64 megapixels and 16 MB.
- Amazon's minimum is 500 px on the longest side with a 10,000 px maximum, and 1,000+ px is what enables zoom; Amazon.in asks for at least 1001 px.
- One image costs 12 credits and QA verification adds 12 more, so a 7-image listing set is 84 credits and a fully QA-verified set is 168.
- A 25-SKU electronics catalogue at 7 images per SKU is 175 images, which is 2,100 credits at 12 credits an image.
- Per-image cost falls from ₹67.86 on the ₹475 Starter pack to ₹37.82 on the ₹24,999 Agency pack, and 4K output costs the same credits as 1K.
Real output from Fluxx.work
Generated from a single uploaded product photo — Electronics



See more examples in the Fluxx.work gallery
Every refresh cycle multiplies the SKU count
A single device often ships in multiple colors, storage tiers, and regional variants, each technically a different SKU needing its own accurate imagery. Reshooting all of that for every product cycle is a recurring cost that scales with how often the category refreshes. Fluxx.work generates each variant from its own photo, keeping port placement, color, and finish accurate without restaging the whole lineup per cycle.
The clean, spec-sheet aesthetic buyers expect
Electronics shoppers are comparing specs and expect imagery with the same clinical precision — sharp edges, accurate proportions, neutral lighting that doesn't obscure ports or materials. Fluxx.work preserves exact device geometry and finish from the source photo, avoiding the soft or slightly-off renders that undercut a tech buyer's confidence in the listing.
| Channel | Minimum | Recommended | Hard cap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon US | 500 px on the longest side | 1,000+ px, the point zoom turns on | 10,000 px on the longest side; maximum file size not stated |
| Amazon India | At least 1001 px on the longest side | Product at least 85% of the image area | 10,000 px on the longest side; maximum file size not stated |
| Shopify | No minimum published | 2048 x 2048 px for square images | 5000 x 5000 px or 25 megapixels, file under 20 MB |
| Google Merchant Center | 500 x 500 px, with a new size requirement beginning 31 January 2027 | Around 1500 x 1500 px | 64 megapixels and 16 MB |
| Meta catalogue and Shops | 500 x 500 px | 1024 x 1024 px | 8 MB per catalogue image; JPEG or PNG |
Benefits
Accurate imagery for every color, storage, and regional variant
Clean, precise presentation that matches buyer expectations for tech
Keeps pace with fast product refresh and launch cycles
No studio lead time bottleneck for new model launches
How It Works
1
Upload a photo of each device variant.
2
Apply a clean, neutral catalog style preset.
3
Generate accurate imagery ready for launch day.
Best Practices
- check_circleGenerate each color and storage variant from its own accurate source photo
- check_circleKeep lighting neutral and consistent to match the category's clean aesthetic
- check_circlePrepare imagery ahead of launch day rather than reacting after a refresh ships
Common Mistakes
- cancelReusing one color variant's photo for others with adjusted tint, losing finish accuracy
- cancelSoft or imprecise renders that undercut buyer confidence in a spec-driven category
- cancelFalling behind on imagery for fast-refreshing product lines
Trusted by 1,200+ businesses worldwide
“We used to book a studio every quarter. Now one product photo gives us the hero, lifestyle and detail shots in a single pass, and the catalogue finally looks like one brand instead of six separate shoots.”
Marcus T.
Founder, Home Goods Brand · Austin, TX
“The garment is genuinely the same in every frame — colour, print and trims all hold. That was the part I did not believe until we ran our own SKUs through it.”
Dana R.
Head of Ecommerce, Activewear · Brooklyn, NY
“Glass and reflections are where most tools fall apart. Ours come out clean, so we can photograph a new scent the week it launches instead of waiting on a studio slot.”
Layla A.
Founder, Fragrance Brand · Dubai, UAE
“Metal finish and stone detail survive a zoom now, which is what our listings actually needed. We stopped reshooting pieces that came back soft.”
Omar S.
Marketing Director, Jewellery · Abu Dhabi, UAE
“The textures and lighting are so realistic that customers tell us they can almost feel the product. We reshoot far less than we used to.”
Sneha P.
Founder, Coffee Brand · Coorg, India
“The AI-contextual backgrounds just work. It reads the product and picks the right aesthetic. We've stopped paying for stock photo subscriptions.”
Priya S.
Founder, Skincare Brand · Mumbai, India
Frequently Asked Questions
How many credits does a 25-SKU electronics catalogue need?
At 7 images per SKU a 25-SKU catalogue is 175 images, and at 12 credits an image that is 2,100 credits. The ₹9,999 Business pack holds 2,857 credits and covers 238 images, and credits never expire.
Which channel has the largest file ceiling for electronics photos?
Shopify accepts up to 5000 x 5000 px or 25 megapixels and files under 20 MB, while Google Merchant Center caps at 64 megapixels and 16 MB and Amazon's longest-side maximum is 10,000 px.
Does any marketplace publish an electronics-specific image rule?
No. Amazon, Shopify, Google Merchant Center and Meta publish channel-wide rules only, so an electronics listing follows the same channel-wide specs as any other hard good: Amazon's 500 px minimum and 85% product fill, Shopify's 25 megapixel and 20 MB ceiling, and Google's 64 MP and 16 MB caps.
How do I keep a gloss or brushed-metal finish accurate in generated images?
Generate each variant from its own source photo rather than recolouring one shot, at 12 credits an image, and use 4K output, which costs the same credits as 1K, so a single 12-credit image can carry the panel and finish detail an Amazon listing needs at 1,000+ px for zoom.
How much does an image cost if I add QA verification to every shot?
A standard image is 12 credits and QA verification adds 12 more, so a 7-image electronics set is 84 credits plain and 168 with QA on all 7 shots.
How much cheaper is an image on the largest Fluxx pack?
Per-image cost falls from ₹67.86 on the ₹475 Starter pack to ₹37.82 on the ₹24,999 Agency pack, which holds 7,936 credits and 661 images.
Why Fluxx.work
Tech refresh cycles move fast, and Fluxx.work is built to keep accurate imagery shipping at the same pace as the product line itself.